NATIONAL BUREAU OF ECONOMIC RESEARCH, INC.

28th Annual Conference on Macroeconomics

Jonathan Parker and Michael Woodford, Organizers

April 12-13, 2013

The Royal Sonesta Hotel Riverfront Room 40 Edwin H. Land Blvd. Cambridge, MA

PARTICIPANT LIST

Daron Acemoglu Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER

Silvia Ardagna Goldman Sachs Elena Asparouhova University of Utah

Ruediger Bachmann University of Michigan and NBER

Paul Beaudry University of British Columbia and NBER

Francesco Bianchi Duke University

Peter Bossaerts California Institute of Technology
John Campbell Harvard University and NBER
Varadarajan Chari University of Minnesota and NBER

Sanjay Chugh Boston College

Thomas Cooley New York University and NBER

Nicolas Crouzet Columbia University

Peter Diamond Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER

John Driscoll Federal Reserve Board
Chris Edmond University of Melbourne

Kfir Eliaz Brown University

Marjorie Flavin University of California at San Diego and NBER Kristin Forbes Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER

Neville Francis University of North Carolina
Benjamin Friedman Harvard University and NBER

Marcio Garcia PUC-Rio

Mariana Garcia Schmidt Columbia University

Fabio Ghironi Boston College and NBER

Marc Giannoni
Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Francesco Giavazzi
Universita' L.Bocconi and NBER
Simon Gilchrist
Boston University and NBER
Stanford University and NBER
Tarek Alexander Hassan
University of Chicago and NBER

Ben Hebert Harvard University

Bengt Holmstrom Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER

Christopher House University of Michigan and NBER

Kyle Jurado Columbia University
pei kuang University of Birmingham

Martin Lettau University of California at Berkeley and NBER

Jean-Paul L'Huillier Einaudi Institute for Economics and Finance

Deborah Lucas Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER

Sydney Ludvigson New York University and NBER
N. Gregory Mankiw Harvard University and NBER

Ramon Marimon European University Institute and NBER

Neil Mehrotra Columbia University

Leonardo Melosi Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
Jeffrey Miron Harvard University and NBER
Frederic Mishkin Columbia University and NBER

Benoît Mojon Banque de France

Giuseppe Moscarini Yale University and NBER

Jonathan Parker Northwestern University and NBER

Christopher Phelan University of Minnesota

Franck Portier Toulouse School of Economics

James Poterba Massachusetts Institute of Technology and NBER

Bruce Preston Monash University and NBER
Giorgio Primiceri Northwestern University and NBER

Christina Romer University of California at Berkeley and NBER

Argia Sbordone Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Jose Scheinkman Princeton University and NBER

Fabio Schiantarelli Boston College
Dmitriy Sergeyev Columbia University
Daniel Sichel Wellesley College

Christopher Sims Princeton University and NBER

Laura Souza Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Rani Spiegler Tel Aviv University
Takeki Sunakawa Bank of Japan
Savitar Sundaresan Columbia University
Chih Ming Tan Clark University

Jean Tirole

Martin Uribe

Venky Venkateswaran

Mark Watson

Matthew Weinzierl

Michael Woodford

Toulouse School of Economics

Columbia University and NBER

Pennsylvania State University

Princeton University and NBER

Harvard University and NBER

Columbia University and NBER

Randall Wright University of Wisconsin, Madison and NBER

Pierre Yared Columbia University and NBER

Yao Zeng Harvard University

Stanley Zin New York University and NBER